Vampire Vacation: Paranormal Mystery Suspense (The V V Inn Book 1)

Written by C.J. Ellisson

The V V Inn series, from the USA Today & New York Times Bestselling Author, C.J. Ellisson:

In the Alaskan darkness, it’s not just the cold that bites. 

Meet Vivian. She’s a 580-year-old vampire who exudes sensuality, has a talent for drama, and is passionate about two things: her human husband, Rafe, and their resort for the undead. Her ability to project physical illusions has created the perfect vacation spot–a dark, isolated Alaskan hideaway where visitors can have their wildest fantasies come true. 

Vivian knows the best performance requires perfect timing, but the powerful vamp is put to the test when she discovers a corpse in a locked guestroom minutes before the next arrivals. Always cool-headed, Rafe hides the body, convinced he and Vivian can find the culprit without disturbing their guests. 

Juggling the increasingly outrageous demands of their customers while tracking a killer isn’t easy. Will their poking and prodding give them the answers they need, or will it uncover secrets Vivian would kill to protect? 

Publisher’s Note: This story is told in first person, from Vivian’s point of view, and is written in present tense, as are all of the books. The style brings an immediacy to the story and makes you feel like you’re living it as the action unfolds.

**If you’re new to the series, please consider trying Death’s Servant, before purchasing any of the books. It’s a prequel adventure and is a great way to see if you like the writing style and storyline. To get it for free, sign up for C.J.’s mailing list (copy and paste address into your browser):

Titles in the V V Inn series, in reading order:

  • Vampire Vacation, Book One
  • The Hunt, Book Two
  • Big Game, Book Three
  • Death Times Two, Book Four, A Grim Reality and V V Inn novel co-authored with Boone Brux
  • Blood Legacy, Book Five
  • Sharpen the Blade, Book Six
  • Blood Reckoning, Book Seven (late 2017)

Titles in the Before the V V Inn series:

  • Death’s Servant, Book One (Jon’s Tale)


$4.97 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time