The After War: (Book One of The After War Series)

Written by Brandon Zenner
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

The price of the next book in the series, Butcher Rising, is reduced to $0.99 from $3.99 Sunday January 6 and Monday January 7 only, while this book is free. Visit the author’s Amazon page to get the sequel while it’s on sale.


Two years have passed since humankind faced extinction: Two cousins are leaving the protection of their underground bunker for the first time, after a cataclysmic war and unrelenting disease ravaged the earth. On the other side of North America, a young survivalist is leaving the seclusion of his cabin deep in the woods, traveling with his aging canine companion, Winston. For individual reasons, these men are traveling east, where the fragmented lives of a small number of survivors will soon be decided by the choices of a corrupt few. Although they are not yet aware, the strength that resides inside them will soon be tested, and destiny will call for their fates to be forever intertwined. “A fierce post-apocalyptic story of war and loss, of nature’s vengeance, of survival in the face of overwhelming odds.” – Manhattan Book Reviews

Semi Finalist in the BookLife Prize for Fiction, run by Publishers Weekly, for best Mystery & Thriller.

Silver Medal winner in The Wishing Shelf Book Awards, for Best Adult Fiction.

Finalist in the Best Book Awards for best Thriller & Adventure.

Winner in the Eric Hoffer Book Awards, in two separate categories.

Finalist in the Red City Review Book Awards, for Best Literary Fiction.

Winner of The Underground Book Review’s Pitch Perfect Book Award, and nominated for their Book of the Year Award.

Gold Quality Award from BooksGoSocial.


$2.59 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time