Prairie Storm: Cowboys of the Flint Hills (The Hansens Book 1)

Written by Tessa Layne

Will lightning strike twice for love?

Sparks fly when Axel Hansen is forced to host his former lover, meteorologist Haley Cooper, in order to keep his ranch in the black. Their chemistry may be explosive, but Haley is determined to guard her heart. Axel and Haley are forced to confront their feelings in the face of a deadly tornado outbreak. Will their love be strong enough to weather even the worst storms?
This second chance romance contains smoking hot chemistry, and an epic happy ever after that will leave you crying and laughing.

Author Questions
Q: What makes the Cowboys of the Flint Hills series special?
Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a contemporary western romance series that embraces small town life in the heart of the wild west. It’s deeply rooted in history and place, and the weather is as wily and unpredictable as some of the characters. In this contemporary western romance series, I highlight everything I love about living in a small town in the west: family, community, kindness, & respect. The setting provides an exciting backdrop to contemporary romances about sexy cowboys with tender hearts and the strong, sassy women who love them.

Q: Who would enjoy these books?
Cowboys of the Flint Hills is a cowboy romance series written for anyone looking for love in a small town. If you love Cora Seton and the residents of Chance Creek, you might fall in love with Prairie. It’s a town where everybody knows your name and love always wins! Many of my readers also enjoy the books of Vivian Arend, Lorelei James, Maisey Yates, Kate Pearce & Janet Evans.

Q: What order should I read the books in?
This contemporary western romance series has been written so that each story is a standalone that wraps up with a happily ever after by The End. If you want to read them in chronological order I suggest this:

* Prairie Heat
* Prairie Passion
* Prairie Desire
* Prairie Storm
* Prairie Fire
* Prairie Devil
* Prairie Fever

Q: Are there crossovers with other series?
Yes. Be sure to check out my military heroes who run Resolution Ranch. Inspired by the real-life work of veteran’s organization Heroes & Horses!
* A Hero’s Honor
* A Hero’s Heart
* A Hero’s Haven
* A Hero’s Home


$4.84 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time