Pool of Knowledge (The Hidden Wizard Book 1)

Written by Vaughan W. Smith
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

An apprentice with a hidden power. A master wizard. An impossible quest.

Alrion has a secret power. Without a clue he lives out his blacksmith life. Always longing for something more. He finally gets his chance when a mysterious robed man arrives bearing incredible news: Alrion is a wizard.

But not just any wizard; Alrion is destined for greater things. He must venture out into the world and discover the fabled Pool of Knowledge, a special source of all known spells and knowledge. Within it lies the secrets to cleansing the Blight for good.

Twisted creatures, transformed by the Blight, are out to stop Alrion and end his quest. The young wizard must learn how to use his powers to protect himself against the rising tide of evil monsters. If Alrion is lost, then so is the world’s last chance to be free of the Blight and its cursed taint.

Start reading today and follow along with Alrion’s epic adventure.

2nd Edition December 2017: In this update I have incorporated changes to address some reader concerns and enhance the narrative style to match later books in the series. This edition has added over 6,000 words to the book as a result. The book now better realises my vision for the story and the characters.

Pool of Knowledge is book 1 of The Hidden Wizard Series. This four book series is outlined below.

The Hidden Wizard Series

Book 1: Pool of Knowledge
Book 2: Vault of Silence
Book 3: Spark of Truth
Book 4: Soul of Light


$1.29 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time