New Alcatraz: Dark Time

Written by Grant Pies
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

The New Alcatraz Trilogy takes you into the near future, where technology is restricted, time travel exists, and the Federal Government has created a new solution to prison overpopulation: New Alcatraz. The New Alcatraz trilogy is an action packed sci-fi, conspiracy, murder mystery, saga that spans millennia.

Book 1 of 3 – Dark Time

In the year 2070, the body of a female Federal Time Anomaly Agent is found in an abandoned warehouse on the outskirts of Phoenix missing several organs. Powell, a struggling attorney, is arrested for the gruesome murder, and, despite his claims of innocence, is flung forward in time to a penal colony reserved for the most violent criminals. Powell finds himself fighting a sure death in the harsh elements of the desolate future prison, deemed by many as New Alcatraz. Once there, Powell encounters Ellis, a mysterious prisoner who claims to be the person who helped establish the prison wasteland, and knows how to escape back to the present.

Can Ellis and Powell do the impossible and escape from New Alcatraz? And if they do, will Powell be able to go back far enough to stop the murder that originally set him on this path?


“Truly a phenomenal read! The author’s mastery of time and space and what it means to live on various planes of existence took me to a place in my soul I’ve never traveled to before. It also really made me think about and imagine what the future of humanity will look like. I can’t wait to read the next book in this series!” — D. D. Scott, International Bestselling Author


Grant Pies was born on the West Coast of Florida. He attended school where he studied chemistry and microbiology, and eventually graduated from law school. His first full-length novel New Alcatraz: Dark Time was released in 2014. It is the first in a planned trilogy. The sequel, New Alcatraz: Golden Dawn, was released in 2016, and the final volume, New Alcatraz: Loss Paradox is set for release in the second half of 2017.


$1.04 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time