Ice Blue (Lord and Lady Hetheridge Mystery Series Book 1)

Written by Emma Jameson
Category: · Mystery & Suspense

The New York Times Bestselling Series

Anthony Hetheridge, ninth Baron of Wellegrave, Chief Superintendent for New Scotland Yard, never married, no children, no pets, no hobbies, and not even an interesting vice, will turn sixty in three weeks. With the exception of his chosen career, too sordid for his blue-blooded family to condone, his life has been safe and predictable. But then he meets Detective Sergeant Kate Wakefield – beautiful, willful, and nearly half his age. When Hetheridge saves the outspoken, impetuous young detective from getting the sack, siding with her against Scotland Yard’s powerful male hierarchy, his cold, elegantly balanced world spins out of control. Summoned to London’s fashionable Belgravia to investigate the brutal murder of a financier, Hetheridge must catch the killer while coping with his growing attraction to Kate, the reappearance of an old flame, and the secret that emerges from his own past.

ICE BLUE, included in the three-book set DEADLY TRIO: THREE ENGLISH MYSTERIES, appeared on the New York Times bestseller list on July 13, 2014.


$5.18 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time