Highland Spring (Seasons of Fortitude Book 1)

Written by Elizabeth Rose
Category: · Romance

Seasons of Fortitude Series – Book 1

Spring has been raised as a warrior, always trying to please her father of Viking descent. Through the years she’s tried to be the son he wished her to be. At a young age she’s chosen the bow and arrows of a dead man as her weapon, and now she’s mastered the skill. Growing up without a mother, the only skill she hasn’t mastered is how to be a lady and someday a mother. But now her father decides to marry her off to their enemy, Shaw Gordon, in order to get inside the castle walls. Wanting to be a part of overtaking the castle, she goes along with the plan.

Shaw Gordon, chieftain, and laird is a widower with two boys and one unruly adolescent daughter. He decides it’s time to take a wife again, but never expects to be presented with his enemy’s daughter. The woman is fierce, and nothing like the mother he wants for his children. The Gunn clan has been an enemy of the Gordons for as long as he can remember. While an alliance would be good, he doesn’t trust them.

Can two enemies push aside their differences for the benefit of all? And can a woman draw strength from herself as well as from her new husband when she discovers the horrible secret of her past – that her entire life is nothing but a lie?

(This series follows the Legendary Bastards of the Crown Series. It is recommended to read that series first but is not required. This book is the first in a series of four stand-alone novels.)

Watch for the other books in the series: Summer’s Reign – Book 2, Autumn’s Touch – Book 3, and Winter’s Flame – Book 4.
All books are also available in paperback and audiobook form.


$4.05 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time