Despised & Desired: The Marquess’ Passionate Wife (Love’s Second Chance Book 3)

Written by Bree Wolf
Category: · Mystery & Suspense · Romance

In the third installment of USA Today bestselling author Bree Wolf’s emotionally charged ‘Love’s Second Chance Series’, Ellie must find a way to save Frederick’s soul…before he decides to return to the battlefield and certain death.

Long ago, he kept her secret.
Now, she will save his soul.

ELSBETH MUNFORD is set to marry the man she loves until an accident destroys her life. Her beauty tainted by ugly scars, Ellie resigns herself to a life of spinsterhood.

FREDERICK LANCASTER, brother to the MARQUESS OF ELMRIDGE, returns home from war. A hero in the eyes of others, he is haunted by nightmares. Unable to make his peace with the past, Frederick retreats into the dark until his brother dies and he not only inherits his title, but with it the obligation to produce an heir.

When two damaged souls find themselves tied to one another, will they pull each other under? Or will they help each other rise again from the ashes of their shattered lives?

*This is a tale that will remind you that love does conquer all! Two lost people find themselves thrown together by life’s twists and turns and embark on a journey to free themselves of the pain of their past in order to live again…really live with all the passion and love one dreams of. This is a good old fashioned romance with a dash of humour, romantic tension and memorable characters!

**Although certain characters appear in multiple books, ‘Despised & Desired – The Marquess’ Passionate Wife’ can be read as a stand-alone. However, in order to avoid spoilers, I’d advise against reading them out of order.

Love’s Second Chance Series

#1 Forgotten & Remembered – The Duke’s Late Wife (Rosabel & Graham)
#2 Cursed & Cherished – The Duke’s Wilful Wife (Anna & Edmond)
#3 Despised & Desired – The Marquess’ Passionate Wife (Ellie & Frederick)
#4 Abandoned & Protected – The Marquis’ Tenacious Wife (Henrietta & Connor)
#5 Ruined & Redeemed – The Earl’s Fallen Wife (Charlotte & Sebastian)
#6 Betrayed & Blessed – The Viscount’s Shrewd Wife (Beth & Tristan)
More to follow:
#7 Deceived & Honoured – The Baron’s Vexing Wife (Madeline & Derek)

A Forbidden Love Novella Series

#1 The Wrong Brother
#2 A Brilliant Rose
#3 The Forgotten Wife
#4 An Unwelcome Proposal
#5 Rules to Be Broken
More to follow:
#6 Hearts to Be Mended


$3.11 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time