Death’s Servant: Volume 1 (Before the V V Inn)

Written by C.J. Ellisson
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

The V V Inn series, from the USA Today & New York Times Bestselling Author, C.J. Ellisson:

Jonathan Winchester has clashed with his alpha one too many times. After another argument he leaves the Manitoba pack, his only home since the werewolf attack that changed his life. He returns to his home state of Virginia to start a new life free of pack politics. Jon finds work and meets a young waitress, Raine, who appears to be a lone werewolf, too.

All too soon, Jon’s embroiled in more intrigue than he bargained for and a danger bigger than he can handle. He’s running scared until his own alpha tendencies surface, making him unable to leave the pretty werewolf’s problems behind. The young man is desperate to save Raine–even if his efforts may lead him straight to death.

Journey along in this first prequel novel involving the favorite characters from the bestselling V V Inn series. Written at reader demand, this stand-alone story explains how the beloved Jonathan came to serve the deadly redheaded vampire, Dria.

Publisher’s Note: This story is told in first person, from Jon’s point of view, and is written in present tense, as are all of the books. The style brings an immediacy to the story and makes you feel like you’re living it as the action unfolds.

Before the V V Inn:

  • Death’s Servant, Book One (Jon’s Tale) (Currently FREE on Amazon)

The V V Inn, in reading order:

  • Vampire Vacation, Book One 
  • The Hunt, Book Two 
  • Big Game, Book Three 
  • Death Times Two, Book Four ~ A Grim Reality and V V Inn novel co-authored with Boone Brux 
  • Blood Legacy, Book Five 
  • Sharpen the Blade, Book Six 
  • Blood Reckoning, Book Seven (late 2017)



Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time