Daughter of the Red Dawn: A Young Adult Fantasy Romance (The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Book 1)

Written by Alicia Michaels

A young adult spin on the classic tale of Little Red Riding Hood with a werewolf shapeshifter twist! Perfect for fans of the hit television series Once Upon a Time, or twists on classic fairy tales.

On the outside, seventeen year-old Selena McKinley is like any other teenage girl. Yet, Selena has always felt as if she doesn’t belong and is counting the days to graduation and her freedom from the small town that makes her feel so out of place, when the arrival of a stranger turns her world upside down. Selena will learn just how different she is and the truth of where she comes from.

A lost princess, they call her, the catalyst for a war involving a world that she was taken from as a child. An evil queen obsessed with her own beauty with a plan to enslave the human race.…the notion seems so silly, yet Selena knows in her heart that it is true. Then there is Titus, the shape shifter whose blue eyes and claims of destiny hold her heart captive. Can Selena find the strength to do what she must while following her heart?

The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Series Reading Order

Beyond the Iron Gate (Prequel)
Fallada’s Faerie Tales (Prequel)
Daughter of the Red Dawn
Child of the Sacred Earth
Rise of the Tide
Tempest’s Fury
Flight of the Phoenix

Interview with the Author

Q: So, what makes the Lost Kingdom of Fallada series special?
A: This series combines some of my all-time favorite things. Strong young adult girls as main characters, a fantasy world, mystical creatures like werewolves, elves faeries, and mermaids, action and adventure, and romance. The series is about seven princesses, each who possesses a unique ability, who live on Earth but were really born in an alternate dimension. They are needed to win a war back in their home world, and to defeat an evil queen who is obsessed with literally ruling the entire universe. A lot of my readers have compared it to the television show Once Upon a Time, as it combines several fairytale adaptations in one story and world.

Q: Why should readers give these books a try?
A: Because once you cross over into Fallada, you will feel transported and will never want to go home again! In Fallada many of your favorite classic tales are given new life with a Young Adult twist, including: Little Red Riding Hood, Snow White & Rose Red, The Princess and the Frog, and Hansel and Gretel. There are shape-shifters, witches, dwarves, centaurs, and nymphs, all co-existing in a world of wonder and danger. The characters become a close-knit family while engaging on epic quests and adventures, and of course romances blossom. This series truly has something for everyone, no matter how they like their fantasy.

Q: How many books will be in the complete series?
A: By the time the series is complete there will be nine books. This will include 7 books, one about each of the kingdom’s lost princesses, as well as 2 prequels, giving more background on the world of Fallada. Of course, anything can happen, and more books are always a possibility!

The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Series Keywords

Young Adult Romance
Paranormal Fantasy
Fairy Tale Retellings
Sweet Romance
Fae Books
Fae Series
Mermaid Books
Elf Books
Warrior Princess


$1.03 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time