Chocolate for Breakfast (The Swiss Chocolate Series Book 1)

Written by Martha Reynolds

Young Bernie (Bernadette) Maguire is in for the journey of a lifetime when her junior year abroad takes her to Fribourg, Switzerland. Ripe for love and adventure, she is seduced by a handsome Swiss banker, but is horrified when she discovers she’s pregnant. Protected and befriended by those who help to keep her secret for as long as possible, this moving rite-of-passage tale will warm the heart as a young woman struggles with an all-too-familiar dilemma. Yet after an unexpected death and the discovery of her pregnancy by a classmate, Bernie‚Äôs life takes some unexpected turns that will take decades to resolve.


$3.34 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time