Brooke: Wagers Gone Awry (Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper Book 1)

Written by Collette Cameron
Category: · Romance

USA Today Bestselling author Collette Cameron’s Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper historical Regency romances are romping and emotional page-turning adventures her readers can’t put down!

The Night Owl Review’s Top Pick
InD’Tale Magazine’s Crown of Excellence

Would you sacrifice everything to save your family?
Even your virtue?

Brooke: Wagers Gone Awry
Brooke Culpepper resigned herself to spinsterhood when she turned down the only marriage proposal she’d likely ever receive to care for her sister and cousins. After her father dies, a distant cousin inherits the estate, becoming their guardian, but he permits Brooke to act in his stead.

Heath, Earl of Ravensdale detests the countryside and is none too pleased to discover five young women call the dairy farm he won, and intends to sell, their home.

Desperate, pauper poor, and with nowhere to go, Brooke proposes a wager. Heath’s stakes? The farm. Hers? Her virtue. The land holds no interest for Heath, but Brooke definitely does, and he accepts her challenge. Will they both live to regret their impulsiveness?

Caution: This book contains one stern lord with a dark secret he wants kept at all cost, a beautiful spinster smarter than the average man, an endearing, portly Welsh Corgi known to pee on gentlemen’s boots, and a passel of well-meaning sisters and cousins who find themselves in one conundrum after the other.

Buy the first installment of the Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper historical Regency romance series for a romping, emotional, and romantic adventure you won’t want to put down.

Epic Finalist 2016 Historical Category
International Digital Awards-Historical 4th Place
The Night Owl Review’s Top Pick
InD’Tale Magazine’s Crown of Excellence
The Romance Reviews Readers’ Choice Finalist
2016 RONE Award Finalist

Brooke: Wagers Gone Awry (Book 1)
Blythe: Schemes Gone Amiss (Book 2)
Brette: Intentions Gone Astray (Book 3)


$3.38 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time