Bad Blood (The Emily Swanson Series Book 1)

Written by Malcolm Richards

Love mysteries with a psychological edge? The gripping and twist-filled Emily Swanson series starts here.

Emily used to be a quiet, small town girl with a troubled past. Now she’s a confident young woman on the threshold of a promising career. But her carefully constructed life is about to be torn apart.

When fellow student teacher Becky vanishes, Emily is alarmed to find that no one cares. Searching for answers, it’s not long before she’s questioning just how well she knows her friend. Because it seems everyone has a reason to hate Becky. But has hate led someone to kill?

Caught in a deadly web of lies and with time running out, Emily must race to uncover the sordid truth. But with her own future hanging in the balance, is she saving a life or solving a murder?

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dennis Lehane and Stieg Larsson will be gripped by this tense and addictive series. Grab your copy now.

What readers are saying about the Emily Swanson series:

A clever mystery with an interesting cast of characters.”

Totally unexpected twists and turns all the way to the last paragraph.”

Loaded with suspense. Highly recommended.”

“Enthralling. Gruesome in all the right places.

It will have you on the edge of your seat, unable to put it away until it reaches its climax.”

I couldn’t put it down. A compulsive read.”

“You’ll find yourself wanting to know the secrets & you’ll be cheering our heroine, Emily, on!” 


The Emily Swanson Series:

1. Bad Blood
2. Lost Lives
3. Cruel Minds
4. Cold Hearts
5. Coming late 2018


$0.64 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time