April’s Desires (Larry Macklin Mysteries Book 6)

Written by A. E. Howe

The peace of spring is shattered for criminal investigator Larry Macklin when his best friend, Pete Henley, is accused of brutally killing his daughter’s ex-boyfriend. Larry knows that Pete is innocent, but the evidence is heavily weighted against him.

Before Larry can even begin to clear Pete’s name, he is pulled off of the case to investigate a another murder where the prime suspect is the local chief of police. As Larry investigates the latest death, it soon becomes clear that the murders may be related, part of a string of killings stretching back almost two decades.

In order to solve the case, Larry will have to risk everything he holds dear—his ethics, his friendships, his loyalty to the sheriff’s department… and his life.


$2.50 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time