The Curse of Dark Root: Part One (Daughters of Dark Root Book 3)

Written by April Aasheim

I inspected the small glass orb in my hand and read the words engraved upon its mantle: Dark Root, Oregon, 1968.
“Jillian, there’s nothing inside,” I said, shaking the globe.
“You must view it before you go to sleep. The memory it contains will come to you in your dreams.”
“What will I see?” I asked, staring deep into the crystal ball.
“Secrets, Maggie. Secrets that should have come out long ago.”

In the third installment of The Daughters of Dark Root series, Maggie’s life is endangered by a malicious curse. Her only chance at saving herself and the life of her unborn child is to reveal the memories kept within a set of crystal globes. They alone hold the key to Dark Root’s secret past, and who she really is.

This book should be read after The Witches of Dark Root and The Magick of Dark Root. It is a complete novel with a larger story arc. Look for Part Two in Spring/Summer 2016.

Books in the Dark Root Series:
The Witches of Dark Root (2013)
The Magick of Dark Root (2014)
The Curse of Dark Root: Part One (2015)
A Dark Root Christmas: Merry’s Gift (2015)
The Council of Dark Root: Armand (A Companion Novella) 2015
The Curse of Dark Root: Part Two (2016)



Available for a limited time