Merkiaari Wars: Books 1-3

Written by Mark E. Cooper
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Humanity has been ravaged by alien war. Will the next encounter spell the end of mankind?

3 books and 1,200+ pages of alien invasion and interstellar action. Over 250 five-star ratings on Goodreads!

In the far future, nanotechnology will be all that keeps us alive in a brutal war with the Merkiaari. Into this war-torn galaxy a courageous Marine, an alien geneticist, and a broken hero will unite in common cause…

The Merkiaari Wars Series: Books 1-3 includes the first three installments in an epic space opera about space exploration and alien invasion. If you enjoy military science fiction stories that mix philosophy with political intrigue, then you’ll love Mark Cooper’s unequivocal masterpiece. Pick up this box set, and you’ll get a free two-chapter preview of Operation Breakout (book 4).

Buy The Merkiaari Wars Series: Books 1-3 and start reading today!

Author Interview

Q – What inspired you to write The Merkiaari Wars?
A – I love science fiction and space opera. I can never read enough futuristic war novels about galactic empires! I always write books that I would read myself. When people ask me about other author’s novels, I tell them to try the books I love. Books like C J Cherryh’s Chanur series. I absolutely devoured them. Did you know my aliens, the Shan, were inspired by Chanur? I love the idea of cat-like aliens. My space battles are David Weber’s fault. I could never get enough of Honor Harrington. And lastly, I couldn’t possibly ignore his collaborations with John Ringo. John’s Empire of Man series is EPIC!

Q – What order should I read the books in?
A – Although each book in the series “could” be read as a standalone book, I don’t recommend it. Each one is intricately woven into the overall story arc and linked to the plots of the previous novels. I’d suggest the following sequence:
– Hard Duty
– What Price Honour
– Operation Oracle
– Operation Breakout
– Incursion (TBA)

Q – So, why should readers give these books a try?
A – Because the Merkiaari Wars series is a fast and fun story full of interstellar action that takes no prisoners! Each of the books is packed with futuristic space battles or ground warfare with high stakes — mankind’s extinction. Ultimately, readers who enjoy lightning-fast pacing about space exploration and alien invasion in a far future time will love the series.

The Merkiaari Wars Series eBook Categories:

– Space Opera books
– Alien Invasion
– Space Exploration novels
– Genetic Engineering
– Galactic Empire Series
– Military Thriller
– First Contact books
– Space Marine
– Space Fleet



Available for a limited time