Fielder’s Choice (The Tavonesi Series Book 3)

Written by Pamela Aares

USA Today Bestselling author Pamela Aares delivers captivating romance with her stunning blend of passion, mystery, and well-won love!

“I highly recommend this series to any readers who love Nora Roberts or Bella Andre.” ~ Book Lover Reviews

All-Star shortstop Matt Darrington has more than a problem. His wife died, and now he’s juggling a too-smart-for-her-britches six-year-old and the grueling pace of professional baseball. Worse, his daughter is mom shopping. When they explore a local ranch, she decides the beautiful, free-spirited tour guide is premium mom material. Matt thinks the sexy guide looks like Grade-A trouble.

Alana Tavonesi loves her cosmopolitan life in Paris. But when she inherits the renowned Tavonesi Olive Ranch, she has to return to California and face obligations she never wanted. But soon life at the ranch begins to crack her open, exposing the dreams hidden inside her heart. On a lark she leads a ranch tour, where she meets Matt Darrington. His physical power and a captivating sensual appeal fire her in a way no man ever has, but he has a kid—and being a stepmom is a responsibility Alana will never be ready for. Still… she can’t keep her mind or her hands off him.

 When Matt’s daughter goes missing from a kid’s camp at the ranch, Alana organizes the search effort, knowing from experience the areas a bright child would be drawn to explore. As she and Matt work together to search for the little girl, Alana discovers that father and daughter have won her heart. Yet it may be too late for love…

“This story has so many levels that all weave together beautifully. From the moment readers start tuning the pages, there will be no putting this story down!” ~ InD’tale Magazine

“I highly recommend this series to readers who love Nora Roberts or Barbara Freethy….” ~ Jen’s Reviews, Top Goodreads reviewer

“This is one of my favorite series— you fall in love with the characters and their stories. Whether it’s finding your heart, pushing the past aside for love, or pushing past your pride… You’ll get wrapped up in all the books in the series.” ~ The Color of Ink

Discover why readers have fallen in love with this Amazon bestseller!

(Author’s Note: While each book of The Tavonesi Series can easily be read as a stand-alone story, you’ll likely enjoy the other books in the series, too)
Love Bats Last (Book 1, Jackie and Alex)
Thrown By Love (Book 2, Chloe and Scotty)
Fielder’s Choice (Book 3, Matt and Alana)
Love On The Line (Book 4, Cara and Ryan)

Aim for Love (Book 5, Sabrina and Kaz

The Heart of the Game (Book 6, Cody and Zoe)

Love in the Vineyard (Book 7, Natasha and Adrian)

A Very Daring Christmas (book 8, Jake and Cameron)

No Stranger to Love (Book 9, Juliet and Parker)

Until Love Finds You (Book 10, Coco and Evan)

“This series has it all: mystery and intrigue; family dynamics; hot heroes; beautiful scenery and countryside; and love—burning hot and passionate love!” ~ J. Martin GoodReads Reviews

Author Biography: Pamela Aares is a USA Today Bestselling, award-winning author of contemporary and historical romance novels. Her contemporary series, The Tavonesi Series, explores the lives, loves, friendships and sizzling romances of the Tavonesi family.

Before becoming a romance author, Aares wrote and produced award-winning films including Your Water, Your Life, featuring actress Susan Sarandon and NPR series New Voices, The Powers of the Universe and The Earth’s Imagination. She lives in Northern California with her husband and two very curious cats. Pamela loves to hear from readers! You can contact her via her website: .



Available for a limited time