Broken Souls (Book 2) (Unfortunate Souls Series)

Written by Jade M. Phillips

Broken Souls- Book 2 in the Unfortunate Souls Series

After being sucked into a dark and terrifying world I never knew existed, I was met by yet another surprise— Captain Guy Stone.
He was a soldier, a slayer, my heartthrob and my enemy.
He was the one person who could make or break me. He was the hunter and I was his prey.
But just as I found myself falling for the cold-stone killer, our lives were ripped apart and I was taken to the City of Unfortunate Souls, a place where underworld creatures like me, vampires like me, could live freely. But my hope for finally fitting-in came to a screeching halt when suspicions arose of my intentions. I was taken prisoner in the old ghost town, my only comfort being the knowledge that Guy Stone was back in the human world, safe from harm. Safe from the likes of me.
Or so this is what I thought…

*This book is recommended for ages 14 and up due to a little bit of kissing, cursing, and mild violence.

The Unfortunate Souls Series:
Unfortunate Souls (Book 1)
Broken Souls (Book 2)
Rogue Souls (Book 3)
Kindred Souls (Book 4) Coming Soon!

If you’d like to receive emails whenever Jade releases new books, hosts online release parties or has contests, please add your email address to her list by visiting:

Find Jade online:
Follow Jade in Instagram @authorjademphillips
Follow Jade on twitter at
Join Jade on Facebook at
Follow Jade on Instagram at



Available for a limited time