Broken Glass: Book One – The Glass Complex Trilogy

Written by John Hindmarsh
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Treason, Imperial Security, and House rivalries drive Broken Glass, the first book in The Glass Complex trilogy. 

Broken Glass, – Steg de Coeur, his family murdered to further an armed takeover of Homeworld by the House of Aluta, flees to space just ahead of corporate mercenaries and warrants issued for his arrest for treason against the Empire. Adventures follow as Steg’s ability to link with computers develops, in emulation of the Acolytes who attend the mysterious Glass Complex of Homeworld. He purchases a commission in the Imperial Navy where he aids in the capture of an alien space ship preying on Imperial shipping lanes. He is court-martialed on false charges and marooned on Hellfire, a desert planet controlled by the House of Aluta. Steg takes over the computer-based mining equipment and creates havoc, eventually escaping with Milnaret of Fain, a pleasure companion.

Duels, deaths, enlistment in Imperial Special Forces, and exploration of ancient portals drives the tension. 

Space Opera at its best!



Available for a limited time