Worldwielder

Written by J.M. Vaughan

From debut author J.M. Vaughan comes this mind-bending work of fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Potter and A Wrinkle in Time.

Melissa Mabrey isn’t like other sixteen-year-olds. From the time she was four, she’s been able to see the colors of people’s minds, colors that reveal to her their true feelings, desires, and fears. She’s only met one other person who’s like her—her best friend Kyle. But two years ago, Kyle mysteriously disappeared, and she hasn’t heard a word from him since.

Until today. In a book carried by a stranger, Melissa finds a desperate plea for help from Kyle. Following his clues, she’s hurtled from our world into the Gallery, a gateway to millions of worlds. Each world is entered through a painting, and each has a different “pull” on the minds of its occupants. There are pulls that make people grow calm in the face of peril, or flee from shadows in terror, or kill each other, or forget things forever.

But for Melissa, there’s nothing scarier than the unknown, and now she must traverse countless perilous worlds to find Kyle, fending off ruthless barbarians, the Gallery Guard, and her friend’s captors. Along the way, she’ll discover the truth about what she and Kyle are—a truth so terrifying her life will never be the same.

“Worldwielder is nothing short of phenomenal.” ―Ashley, blogger at The Bookish Creature.

“Adventure with a capital A! World after world… There are simply no words to describe how magnificent they’re developed.” ―Nina Caramelita, Goodreads librarian.

Feedback

$3.33 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time