What Once Was Perfect: A Small Town Romance (Wardham Book 2)

Written by Zoe York
Category: · Romance

She’s always owned a piece of his heart.
Teacher, carpenter and Wardham’s #1 son, Kyle Nixon has a pretty sweet life. But he can’t shake the secret that he broke Laney Calhoun’s heart a decade earlier when she left for medical school–alone.

He was her first love…
Laney’s back in her hometown for the first extended holiday visit…ever. And it doesn’t take long for the guy who was her first everything to be thrown in her path. Kyle still takes her breath away, still makes her laugh, and still sees all of her secrets better than anyone else ever has.

But is a week of holidays enough time to prove he’s a different man than the one who let Laney go?


Hot guys, real women, unbelievable passion: small town romance with modern heat. Laney and Kyle reconnect in the bedroom, the living room, and even a barn. No Altoids were harmed in the making of this book.

The Wardham series continues with Where Their Hearts Collide (Karen & Paul’s story), and Laney’s sister Evie’s book, When They Weren’t Looking.

Between Then and Now – Carrie & Ian – www.amazon.com/dp/B00ENW9J9Y/
What Once Was Perfect – Laney & Kyle – http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DE33TGC/
Where Their Hearts Collide – Karen & Paul – www.amazon.com/dp/B00GO6B9Q8/
When They Weren’t Looking – Evie & Liam – www.amazon.com/dp/B00ICTUW6I/
Beyond Love and Hate – Beth & Finn – www.amazon.com/dp/B00KPI7BY0/
No Time Like Forever – Chase & Mari – www.amazon.com/dp/B00NW2BZD4/

Each Wardham story is standalone and features a HEA ending. No cliffhangers!


$3.17 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time