Treasure of Darkness: a romantic thriller (Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series Book 2)

Written by S. W. Hubbard

**Book 1, Another Man’s Treasure, is 99¢ through 8/25**

What lies buried in a hoarder’s house–
precious treasure or ghastly secrets?

One moment of misguided generosity throws estate sale organizer Audrey Nealon’s life into turmoil.

She loses a client’s money, cripples her budding romance, and witnesses a murder.

Strapped for cash, she accepts a questionable project: clearing out the home of a mentally ill hoarder who may have hidden valuable Civil War letters. What really lies at the bottom of twenty years’ worth of collected buttons and antique dolls and stuffed owls and atlases?

As Audrey digs through the hoarder’s obsessions, she unleashes a vengeful response from all sides–the hoarder’s angry neighbors, his alienated family, and the police. The house has destroyed lives in the past. Will Audrey and those she loves–her friends, her father, and even her dog–be its next victims?

As the final twist reveals, secrets can remain buried, but they never disappear.

Fans of Spencer Quinn’s Chet and Bernie mysteries will enjoy this romantic thriller’s mix of romance, mystery, humor, and dogs. Treasure of Darkness is a top-rated Kindle Unlimited mystery.

Feedback

$3.82 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time