The Silver Strand – Book 1 in the Mastermind Academy Series

Written by L J Clarkson
Category: · Children’s Books

‘This was one of the best middle grades book I have read in a while! It was intelligent, fun, engaging, unpredictable, and beautiful!’ 5 Stars, Amazon Reviewer

‘A fun story, full of magic and adventure.’ The Wishing Shelf Awards

‘With charm, wit and laugh-out-loud dialogue and prose, Clarkson has created a story that is destined to become a favorite for middle grade and pre-teen readers!’ 5 stars Reader’s Favorite

‘The Silver Strand is a pick for young adult readers who enjoy stories of magic and fantasy.’ Midwest Book Review

‘This was one of those “I-got-in-trouble-because-my-parents-caught-me-reading-this-book-under-my-covers-with-a-flashlight-at-ten-o’clock-at-night-on-a-school-night” books.’ 5 bookworms This Kid Reviews Books

Science whiz Isabelle Treason has five days to save her magical, silver strand of hair. Succeed and she’ll get into Mastermind Academy, a secret school of magic in the underground world of Agartha. Fail and she’s as good as dead. No time like the present to embrace her mission.

The Silver Strand is book 1 in the Mastermind Academy Series, a children’s fantasy adventure, about magical silver hairs, dragons, powerful crystal skulls, advanced crystal technology. Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, Candy Shop Wars and In the Land of Stories.

Feedback

$4.10 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time