The Mad Heiress Meets the Duke: Regency Romance (The Georgette Quinby Sweet and Wholesome Regency Romance SeriesThe Georgette Quinby Sweet and Wholesome Regency Romance Series Book 1)

Written by Isabella Thorne
Category: · Mystery & Suspense · Romance

A Royal Regency Romance Novella Serial suitable for all ages.
Book 1 in The Georgette Quinby Regency Romance Series

BUY The Mad Heiress 4-in-1 Georgette Quinby Collection *Now only $2.99* or read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Meet the Mad Heiress, Georgette Quinby. Nearly a decade ago, when her fiancé jilted her, and married another, she threw herself down the stairs in a fit of passion. Or maybe it was a parapet or perhaps a cliff. The Ton isn’t too sure, but they certainly won’t forgive nor let her forget. Georgette is sure she will never love again. Now she is companion to her young cousin and chaperoning her coming out. She has no prospects herself. But one night in a garden, she smells cigar smoke and realizes she is not alone. Georgette turns to leave, but it is too late. He has seen her and knows her.

Meet Charles, Duke of Eversley, and erstwhile British spy in the continuing war with France. It was the Duke’s waspish younger sister who caught Miss Quinby’s fiancé and married him. Georgette certainly didn’t want to open that wound. Neither did the Duke, but a cipher in a potted plant, an English traitor, a young gambler and a pair of star-crossed lovers pull the jaded couple together.

From the ballrooms of the English Aristocracy, to ices at Vauxhall, to gambling halls, and secret meetings at the British Museum, they will dare much for king and country. Both have sworn they will never love again…but together they will find that even the most broken of hearts can heal.

The Mad Heiress and the Duke is the first of the four part The Georgette Quinby Regency Romance Series, This serial novella can be read alone, but is best enjoyed as book one in the proper sequence.

Don’t Miss the Excitement and Passion of Regency Romance
By Isabella Thorne

The Mad Heiress Meets the Duke
The Mad Heiress and the Search for a Spy
The Mad Heiress Visits Vauxhall
The Mad Heiress and the Rose Room Rout

The Mad Heiress’ Cousin and the Hunt

Promise Me a Handful of Horses
Promise Me Daring
Promise Me This Dance
Promise Me Your Heart

Mischief, Mayhem and Murder: A Marquis of Evermont Regency Romance

Colonial Cressida and the Secret Duke

To find more Regency Romance stories, visit her website

To receive a FREE novella and be notified of the debut of the publishing of Isabella Thorne’s next book, sign up for her newsletter.

Please Like Isabella Thorne on Facebook


$1.02 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time