The Grid 1: Fall of Justice (The Grid Trilogy)

Written by Paul Teague
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

A fortress city. A terrifying prison. A survivor determined to beat the odds.

Joe Parsons’ father has just disappeared. Growing up in a post-plague world, he knows that justice is in short supply, but he craves answers. He hacks into the sinister Fortrillium network, but when he’s caught red-handed, he’s in for the shock of his life.

Joe is thrown into The Grid, a prison lined with inhumane cages where the only hope of a trial comes from surviving a series of terrifying challenges. Only one person has ever escaped the deadly, gamified colosseum. Hunted by his enemies and in constant danger, Joe must find a way to survive. What he discovers along the way will change his life forever… if he can manage to escape.

Fall of Justice is a gripping work of dystopian sci-fi. If you like tension-filled suspense, fascinating apocalyptic futures, and characters who come to life, then you’ll love the first book in Paul Teague’s The Grid Trilogy.

Buy Fall of Justice to fight your way through The Grid today!

What readers are saying about The Grid Trilogy

I loved this book – it’s an interesting concept of life after a disaster where morality can lead to jail and ultimately death. You are willing the good guys to find out the secret and for them to survive, but then it ends…. all the characters are ready to play their part and I am so looking forward to book 2

Excellent story. Looking forward to reading more.

I really enjoyed this book it kept me rivitated to my Kindle I did not want to stop reading. I especially enjoyed his view of a different type of apocalyptic future. Dont miss this book you will enjoy it.

Hooked from the get go. Have to purchase the other two.

Author Q&A

What gave you the idea for The Grid Trilogy?

The Grid was inspired by a scene in the final book of The Secret Bunker Trilogy, it just struck me that there was more to explore with an idea that had just been a small part of the action in that story. It’s also inspired in part by The Running Man and The Hunger Games, though the story is nothing like either of those. The Grid Trilogy is set in a post-plague world, it’s a dystopian vision of the future … and not a very nice one, depending on which part of The City you live in.

What can we expect in The Grid Trilogy?

Well, for starters, there’s a really high body count! No character is safe in this trilogy, I really wanted to set up a massive sense of jeopardy for all of the characters. Even if they escape with their lives, nobody gets out unscathed. The world in this book is brutal, everybody is damaged in some way, however high up the food chain they are. This book is also packed with secrets, intrigue and deception. Nobody is who they seem to be, and there’s also a massive secret right at the heart of this world.

What’s next for you after The Grid Trilogy?

I still have a final trilogy sketched out which will bring together the worlds of The Secret Bunker and The Grid. There are clues in there if you know where to look! First though, I’ll be writing a trilogy of thrillers … then it’s back to the sci-fi!

[Note: This book has a cliffhanger ending]


$0.65 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time