The Girl in the Rain: A Gripping Psychological Thriller (Deep Waters Book 1)

Written by L.G. Davis

“One of the best psychological thrillers I’ve read in quite some time.” -Diane Norwood

He’s the brother from hell. He’s the noose around her neck.

Two years ago, Paige Wilson made what she thought was the right decision. That decision was the gunshot that cracked through the silent night air and sent her brother, Ryan, sinking to the ground in a pool of blood. The gunshot that darkened both their worlds.

Now Ryan is stuck in a wheelchair but refuses to accept the life of a paraplegic. His idea of fun is coming up with new ways to torment Paige. She’s responsible for what happened to him that night, and he will not let her live her life when his is on pause.

Pushed to her limits, Paige wants to walk away, to turn her back on the evil that lurks behind her brother’s gunmetal eyes, but when she takes steps toward getting her life back, bad things happen.

Even if she manages to break away, how far can she possibly run before guilt stabs her in the back?

The Girl in the Rain is book 1 in a two-book serial. The Girl in the Storm, the second and final book in the Deep Waters serial is now available here: 

What readers are saying about The Girl in the Rain:

“This is really one of those mind-bending emotional stories that makes you think about what you would do in the character’s situation.” -Melody Spencer

“This book was intense, but honest in its interpretation of the reality. I was both affected by the many moments as well as amazed by the writer’s ability to capture such raw emotion transporting you to the very depths the characters journey.” -Jo Overfield

“I loved the depth of the story, the complexity of the characters and I’ll admit the dark moments and the edge of your seat suspense.” -Megan Hayes

“Deep, emotional, raw, and outstanding story. Highly recommended.” -Mitsy

“L.G. Davis writing is very descriptive and keeps you on edge throughout the book.” Kathy Osborn


$2.57 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time