The Fifth Sense (The Fifth Sense Series Book 1)

Written by Erik Nickerson

Fifteen-year-old Apple Peterson grows up in a society where people deliberately keep their eyes closed. Though friends, family, and a repressive government reinforce the idea that “Smooth eyes are beautiful,” Apple cannot help herself and repeatedly indulges in the confusion that results from opening her eyes. Because her society favors exceptional abilities related to sound and touch, her use of vestigial organs to exercise an unproven ability distracts her from what she should be doing. When a strange boy joins her remedial class, she discovers a world of rebels who, like her, believe there is something wrong with their society.


$0.83 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time