Stolen Daughters (British Crime with an American Twist Book 2)

Written by Elleby Harper

A brazen daylight kidnapping…

When a busload of schoolgirls vanishes, the clock starts ticking and the case gets personal when it’s discovered two of the girls are DS Eli Morgan’s daughters. Will this case tip Morgan over the edge?

A detective haunted by her past…

A teen in trouble with the police that only DCI Bex Wynter believes is innocent.

No time left…

These cases collide when Bex stumbles over two dead bodies and into danger. Can she stay alive long enough to save Morgan’s stolen daughters before time runs out?

Stolen Daughters is British crime with an American twist! If you like realistic crime fiction packed with suspense and filled with richly diverse characters, then you’ll love this page-turning mystery that will keep you glued till the end.

For fans of Alex Kava, Tami Hoag, Harlen Coben, Victor Methos and James Patterson’s Bookshots. This is a “read on the run” book that you will be able to consume quickly. Perfect for today’s busy readers!

This is the second book to feature American Bex Wynter at the London Met with the Youth Crimes Team. While each book in the series can be read as a stand alone, the story will be enhanced if read in sequence. That way the development of relationships between the characters can be understood and better appreciated.

What Amazon readers are saying about Stolen Daughters

*****“This is a fantastic crime mystery with twists and turns I never saw coming. I’m really loving this series with DCI Rebecca Wynter…The supporting characters add so much to this already fantastic story.”

*****“Ms. Harper successfully weaves two investigations and two main personas of the team together (surprisingly to each of them) within the plot to create an engaging read and welcome outcome.”

*****“Loved it. Couldn’t put the book down once I started it. Absolutely love this series!”

Feedback

$0.84 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time