Star Splinter (Fractured Space Book 1)

Written by J G Cressey
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

As civilized space is torn apart, an unlikely crew is brought together.

Lieutenant Callum Harper hadn’t intended on punching his commanding officer quite so hard. But maybe it wasn’t such a bad turn of events. Court-martialed and dumped on a reject raft bound for Earth, Cal feels optimistic about a life where getting blown up, shot, or even eaten is altogether less of a concern.

Unfortunately, fate doesn’t favor the mundane. Crash-landing on a lethal planet, and with technology failing all around him, Cal must take his fellow passengers under his wing in order to survive and unravel the reasons behind their plight.

But the cause is far worse than any of them could have imagined, for theirs is a small part of a much larger crisis. Colonized space is under attack. Humanity is on the verge of chaos. And those who enjoy such anarchy are already beginning to thrive.

Yet Cal and his new companions will discover that mankind isn’t the true threat, not by a long shot.

A space opera adventure in the vein of Firefly and Guardians of the Galaxy.

“This novel just blew me away. It was like a giant mash up of Star Trek , Indiana Jones and Jurassic Park.”
ladyaliteraturejunkieextraordinaire

“Apart from being one of the best humorists around, this author is a very good science fiction writer.” Amazon reviewer

Star Splinter is an action-packed adventure, but at it’s heart it’s a story about survival and the true worth of friendship.

Feedback

$3.03 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time