Ruby – Book 1 Come By Chance Mail Order Brides: Sweet Montana Western Bride Romance (Come-By-Chance Mail Order Brides)

Written by Juliet James

It’s 1884, and love is in the air in the town of Come-By-Chance!
In this much-loved series strong women risk everything to rise above their desperate circumstances, find true love, and wed real men who’ll treat them right.

Meet Ruby – She’s lost her Ma, and struck out into the world on her own. The good news is she’s traveled to Pittsburgh and found a good job as a schoolmistressThe bad news is, the school’s owner, the portly, whiskey-breathed Mister Murphy, has developed wandering hands, and Mrs Murphy’s preparing to leave to visit her sister for a month in New York.
Ruby sees an advertisement in the Matrimonial News and takes a desperate chance, writing away to the handsome Six-feet-four James Drinkwater.
Will James be the answer to Ruby’s plight? Is the handsome Montana man all that he seems? Or will someone else come to Ruby’s rescue, so together they can find true love?

Come-By-Chance Brides of 1884

Book 1.  Ruby
Book 2.  Emily
Book 3.  Violet
Book 4.  Kate
Book 5.  Rose 
Book 6.  Emmy-Lou

Come-By-Chance Brides of 1885

Book 1. Opal – The Outlaw and the Sheriff Who Loved Her  
Book 2. Coral – The Widow and the Man Who Loved Horses 
Book 3.  Ava & Ina  – The Twins and the Fist-Fightin’ Cowboys

Coming Soon:

Book 4. Lillie – The Orphan and the Grief-Stricken Groomsman
Book 5. Pearl – The Divorcee and the Wedding-Shy Dabster
Book 6. Jane – The Modern Miss and the Preacher Who Had to Decide


$2.75 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time