Rock & Release (Summer Love Series Book 1)

Written by Riley Edgewood

She wants something easy. What she needs is something else.

Cassidy Evans is looking for an escape over her college summer break. And when one night with a few too many martinis leads her to sexy guitarist, Gage Logan, she may have found exactly what she’s looking for.

He’s hot and he’s sweet, and in the bedroom he’s enough to make Cassidy forget her own name. Multiple times. But as her heart opens to Gage, feelings she’s been trying to avoid slip through, too. Regret over her rocky relationship with her parents. Pain from her brother’s recent death. Guilt over a fallout with her best friend… As much as she craves Gage, she can’t unlock her heart the way he deserves.

Enter Luca James, international rock star and lead singer for Gold Rush Standard. Cassidy can’t stand his music. She can’t stand his arrogance. And, when he sets his sights on more than the drinks she serves him, she especially can’t stand how she’s drawn to his no-strings-attached flirting.

Soon Cassidy will have to make a choice: ignore her heart and go after the carefree life she covets, or stand strong to face a bittersweet reality.

Either way, she risks losing everything she truly wants.

Also in the Summer Love series
Surf & SurrenderA second chance romance between a sassy surfer girl and the guy who broke her heart years ago. The only thing stronger than the flame that still burns between them is the secret that keeps them apart.
Truth & TemptationA girl who’s a liar goes out for a one-night stand and meets a guy who sees through to her truths…and also happens to be her new boss.


$0.99 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time