Rise of the Fallen: A Dark Paranormal Romance (All the King’s Men Book 1)

Written by Donya Lynne
Category: · Romance

He’s an ancient vampire who’s ready to die . . . until a spunky exotic dancer risks her life to save him and becomes his reason to live.

As an ancient vampire, Micah has seen more tragedy than he can stomach. Restless and on a path to self-destruction, he’s ready for his suffering to end, so he seeks out a ruthless enemy who’s only too happy to kill him.

Samantha is on the run from her abusive ex, working as a dancer in a swanky gentleman’s club. One night after work she stumbles upon a group of thugs beating Micah to death and bravely charges into the fray, guns blazing, determined to save the handsome stranger.

In Sam, Micah finds a reason to live–and love–again. But now that she’s put a target on her back, he’ll have to take extreme measures to protect her. With her obsessive ex closing in and an enemy who will stop at nothing to exact revenge, are the odds stacked too heavily against Micah? Or will finding something worth fighting for be enough to give him the advantage?

“If you’ve been waiting for the next Black Dagger Brotherhood, this is it…” -GraveTells

USA Today Recommended Read
Gold medalist in the 2012 eLit Awards
GraveTells Runner Up for Readers Choice Favorite Story – January 2013
GraveTells Reviewer Top Pick for January 2013
Finalist for Parajunkee’s Best Adult Book 2012
The All the King’s Men Series was GraveTells’ Reviewers’ Choice for 2013 Series of the Year

Recommended for fans of J.R. Ward, Lara Adrian, and Gena Showalter.

Books in this series, in reading order:
Rise of the Fallen
Heart of the Warrior
Micah’s Calling
Rebel Obsession
Return of the Assassin
All the King’s Men – The Beginning
Bound Guardian Angel
BLACK
Micah’s Bride

NOTE: While this book and the majority of the series revolves around heterosexual relationships, there will be homosexual relationships explored in this book and this series. The author believes that love is love, and that love comes in all flavors and orientations, especially in the world of vampires. If this isn’t your belief or your cup of tea, no harm no foul, but this isn’t the series for you. I would rather you not buy the books than risk getting a bad review because you didn’t like this particular flavor of sauce. But maybe you can try one of my other series, such as Strong Karma or Banger, which are exclusively heterosexual. Thank you.

Feedback

$4.13 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time