Rika Outcast: A Tale of Mercenaries, Cyborgs, and Mechanized Infantry (Aeon 14: Rika’s Marauders)

Written by M. D. Cooper
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

In the Age of the Orion War…

Rika is mech-meat, a cyborg killing machine, created by the Genevian military and cast aside when the war was lost.

Now she slings cargo on Dekar Station, falling deeper in debt as she struggles to make enough money to keep her cybernetic body functioning. The local gangs would love to have her join their ranks, and the takings would pay her bills, but the only thing Rika hates more than what she’s become, is killing for others.

But morals don’t buy repairs and she’s at the point of utter desperation when her loan holder cashes in her debt and sells her to the highest bidder.

When Rika wakes, she’s in a warehouse on a planet she’s never heard of, and a trio of mercenaries are reassembling her body. Their mission is to kill the world’s president, and her mods and abilities are just what they need to get the job done.

Whether she likes it or not, Rika is in the business of killing once more as she joins the ranks of the Marauders.

An Aeon 14 series
The events of the Rika’s Marauders series occur during the New Canaan time span in The Orion War series. This series may be read at any time after reading Destiny Lost, New Canaan, or Orion Rising

About M. D. Cooper & Aeon 14
M. D. Cooper is a New York Times bestselling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity,one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, but traveling between the stars still takes decades, or even centuries.

Fans of Alastair Reynolds, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon’s Vatta’s Warwill feel right at home in this, the first book of the Rika’s Marauders series.

What is Aeon 14?
The universe of Aeon 14 is based on the premise that advanced, intelligent, starfaring life takes 14 billion years to evolve. In astronomy an aeon is a billion years. In Aeon 14, humanity is at the leading edge of this evolution in the Milky Way Galaxy.

Humanity and the AIs they have created spread out amongst the stars and find that they are alone, though it may not always be that way…

Feedback

$0.85 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time