Playing to Win (Glasgow Lads Book 2)

Written by Avery Cockburn

Being out in this world was dangerous enough. Being real was downright suicidal.

Colin MacDuff has nothing. Growing up in a Glasgow slum, he learned never to trust, never to cry—and never EVER to be at the mercy of anyone, especially rich men. So how did he end up half-naked at a rave with Scotland’s hottest young aristocrat?

Lord Andrew Sunderland has everything. From ancestral castle to posh prep school, he’s spent his life wrapping others around his wee finger. With a social circle full of celebrities and politicians, nothing can stop Andrew’s rise to the top. Nothing, that is, save his desire for a dirt-poor, wolf-eyed footballer whose scars and tattoos tell unbearable tales.

Colin and Andrew come from different worlds, believe in different worlds, want different worlds. Yet every time they touch, all worlds fall away.

Set amid the fiery Scottish-independence struggle, this searing gay romance tells the story of two men who must lose everything to win each other’s hearts.

Glasgow Lads series

More Warriors are on the way! The series features a recurring cast of teammates, but each novel contains its own stand-alone romance, so they can be read in any order.

– Play On, Duncan & Brodie novella
– Playing for Keeps, Fergus & John novel
– Playing to Win, Colin & Andrew novel
– Play It Safe, Fergus & John short story
– Playing with Fire, Liam and Robert novel
– Play Dead, Colin & Andrew novella
– Playing in the Dark, Evan & Ben novel, late 2017 (tentative)
– More to come in 2018!


$1.53 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time