Perception: A Sci-Fi Dystopian Mystery Romance (The Perception Trilogy Book 1)

Written by Lee Strauss

***A Library Journal Selection***

Eternal life is to die for… 

The PERCEPTION series is a YA dystopian romance that takes place in the not too distant future. A world scarred by climate change, natural disasters and impending wars, a society where scientific breakthroughs cause class divisions. Zoe and Noah explore the differences that bring us together or tear us apart.

The first book of the PERCEPTION trilogy, 17year-old Zoe Vanderveen is a GAP—a genetically altered person. She lives with other equally beautiful people who have prolonged life-spans in the security of a walled city on the water. Tragedy tears Zoe from her perfect world when her brother Liam goes missing. It turns out that the only man who can help her, is the one who she should trust the least.

Noah Brody is a natural who lives on the Outside. He leads protests against the GAPs and detests their contributions to the increasing class gap. He doesn’t like girls like Zoe, and he has good reason not to trust her, but drawn by motives he doesn’t yet understand, he helps her take on the Outside.

Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will love the THE PERCEPTION TRILOGY by bestselling author Lee Strauss

What readers are saying:

“Perception is a mixture of Sci-fi, Dystopia, Mystery, and Romance all wrapped up in an insanely incredible Story.” Michele, Insane About Books review

“It is a love story, it is about battles against good and evil, right and wrong. Perception seemed to me to be more of a story of the battle each character has within themselves, what they believe and who the believe in and why.” Beverly, Goodreads review

“The mystery kept me glued to the pages all night. I had an idea who was involved but there was a way bigger conspiracy going on than I thought and each piece was unraveled very thoughtfully to keep a great pace throughout the story.” Jennifer Messerschmidt, Goodreads review

“What I loved most is the way this story made me think. About science, our society, about what technology we could have and whether I’d like that or not.” review, Coffee Bean Bookshelf

Feedback

$0.99 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time