Outsystem: A Military Science Fiction Space Opera Epic (Aeon 14: The Intrepid Saga)

Written by M. D. Cooper
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

In 4123, the greatest colony ship ever built is leaving the Sol System, and Major Tanis Richards has secured a berth.

Demoted by the military and hung out to dry, the media calls Tanis the Butcher of Toro. But despite her soiled record, she still one of the best military counterinsurgency officers in the Terran Space Force.

Her background and skill are what cause the colony leaders to bring Tanis on, assigning her the task of stopping the terrorists who are attempting to destroy the colony ship during the final phases of its construction at the Mars Outer Shipyards.

Getting the job done will be her ticket out of the Sol System, but Tanis discovers she is up against more than terrorists, mercenaries, and assassins. Major corporations and governments have a vested interest in ensuring that the Intrepid never leaves Sol, ultimately pitting Tanis against factions inside her own military.

With few friends left, Tanis will need to fight for her life to get outsystem.

Reading Order
The Aeon 14 universe is vast and growing quickly. To help you know where to go next, pick up the handy dandy FREE READING GUIDE: amazon.com/dp/B07863Y55R

About M. D. Cooper & Aeon 14
M. D. Cooper is a New York Times bestselling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity,one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, but traveling between thestars still takes decades, or even centuries.

Fans of Ringworld, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon’s Vatta’s Warwill feel right at home in this, the first book of the Intrepid Saga, and the opening to the world of Aeon 14.

Over the course of the next few years, M. D. Cooper plans to release an additional twenty-two books in this expandinguniverse. sp get on board the Intrepid with Tanis and see what the stars hold for us.

What is Aeon 14?
The universe of Aeon 14 is based on the premise that advanced, intelligent, starfaring life takes 14 billion years toevolve. In astronomy an aeon is a billion years. In Aeon 14, humanity is at the leading edge of this evolution inthe Milky Way Galaxy.

Humanity and the AIs they have created spread out amongst the stars and find that they are alone, though it maynot always be that way….

Feedback

$4.12 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time