On A Night Like This (Callaways Book 1)

Written by Barbara Freethy

From #1 NY Times Bestselling Author, Barbara Freethy, comes a romantic new contemporary series about the Callaways, a big, blended Irish family born to serve and protect. 


The second oldest of the Callaway clan, Aiden Callaway veered from the family tradition of urban firefighting and became a smokejumper, never questioning his choice until the job took the life of his friend, Kyle, and left Aiden with injuries and fractured memories. Everyone blames Aiden for what happened, but he doesn’t remember, nor is he sure he wants to remember. The truth may clear Aiden of blame but destroy Kyle’s reputation and hurt the people he left behind. 
 


Aiden seeks help from an unlikely ally … 
 


Sara had always been untouchable, sweet, innocent, his sister’s best friend, and the girl next door. But one reckless night in their youth took their relationship to a new level. Sara has never forgiven or forgotten the way Aiden brought it crashing down, but she’s no longer that girl with the crazy crush. She’s a woman in search of her own truth.

The sparks between Aiden and Sara have been smoldering for a very long time. Sara is afraid to take another chance on a man who broke her heart, and Aiden knows better than anyone how dangerous an intense fire can be.

As teenagers they weren’t ready for each other. Are they ready now?

Don’t Miss Any of the Callaway Novels:
ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS (#1)
SO THIS IS LOVE (#2)
FALLING FOR A STRANGER (#3)
BETWEEN NOW AND FOREVER (#4)
NOBODY BUT YOU (A Callaway Wedding Novella)
ALL A HEART NEEDS (#5)
THAT SUMMER NIGHT (#6)
WHEN SHADOWS FALL (#7)
SOMEWHERE ONLY WE KNOW (#8)

Don’t miss the spin-off series: Callaway Cousins
IF I DIDN’T KNOW BETTER (#1)
TENDER IS THE NIGHT (#2)
TAKE ME HOME (Callaway Novella)
CLOSER TO YOU (#3)
ONCE YOU’RE MINE (#4)
CAN’T LET GO (#5) Coming Soon!

PRAISE FOR THE CALLAWAYS!

“I love the Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?”
— NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre

“I adore the Callaways, a family we’d all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!” — Barbara O’Neal, author of How to Bake a Perfect Life.

“Once I start reading a Callaway novel, I can’t put it down. Fast-paced action, a poignant love story and a tantalizing mystery in every book!” — USA Today Bestselling Author Christie Ridgway

PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY NOVELS

“A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book.” — NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies

“Barbara Freethy writes with bright assurance, exploring the bonds of sisterhood and the excitement of blue water sailing. SUMMER SECRETS is a lovely novel.” — NYT Bestselling Author Luanne Rice

“In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance.” — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets

“This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story.” — NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer

Feedback

$3.95 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time