Murder at the Mansard House: A Detective David MacDonald Murder Mystery

Written by Jane Mengesha

Lilian is a busy physician’s assistant at the Mansard House, a nursing home in Boston, Massachusetts, run by the St. Francis Order. A facility well managed by the administrator, Father Michael, and the head nurse, Father Pat. The Mansard House feeds the hungry, clothes the poor, and cares for the sick.

But on a day when everything appears to be business as usual—with nurses tending to patients and housekeepers distributing laundry—a grisly discovery is made in the rehab unit. A visiting priest from an affiliate order is found dead in a pool of his own blood. As the police arrive and the crime scene is established, Detective David MacDonald begins a thorough investigation—and everyone is a suspect.

As the mystery unravels around a host of clues, the inquiry twists and turns to reveal a bequeathed fortune, a hotly contested will, hidden addictions, and even a secret love affair. The identity of the killer is anyone’s guess.

For fans of Robin Cook and Mary Higgins Clark, Murder at the Mansard House is a spectacular whodunit mystery that weaves an intricate tale of suspense and intrigue around complex characters to a shocking conclusion.

Feedback

$6.15 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time