INCEPTIO (Roma Nova Thriller Series Book 1)

Written by Alison Morton

A must read for fans of Manda Scott and Kate Mosse” – Lisa Redmond, Madwoman in the Attic blog
INCEPTIO plunges you into a 21st century Roman world. Apart from kidnapping, heartache and a close encounter with Latin grammar, New Yorker Karen Brown must contend with a fascinating, but arrogant, Praetorian special forces officer.

And a crazy killer wants to terminate her for a very personal reason.

Karen flees to her dead mother’s homeland, Roma Nova, the last remnant of the Roman Empire. Founded sixteen hundred years ago by Roman exiles and now ruled by women, it gives Karen safety, a lover and a ready-made family – but at a price.

Joining a law enforcement service, Karen focuses on staying alive, but is determined to find out why the killer persists in hunting her.

Part action adventure, part military thriller, laced with romance and coming of age, this is Roman fiction brought into the 21st century through the lens of alternative history.

The Hunger Games meets Lindsey Davis’s Roman detective Falco.”

– B.R.A.G. Medallion honoree
– shortlisted for the 2013 International Rubery Book Award
– finalist in 2014 Writing Magazine Self-Published Book of the Year

Feedback

$2.52 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time