Hubbert & Lil: The Complete Series

Written by Gallagher Gray
Category: · Mystery & Suspense

A WITTY, URBANE TEAM OF SAVVY, SOPHISTICATED SENIOR SLEUTHS TAKE MANHATTAN BY STORM!

“Gray has the rare talent of being able to combine humor with sensitivity, and high comedy with realistic portrayals of genuine people.” —The Virginian-Pilot

“With a fond eye for the eccentric, Gray gives the streets of Hell’s Kitchen the air of a gritty English village.” —Publishers Weekly

To know Aunt Lil is to love her. Everybody’s favorite senior amateur sleuth is eighty-four years young, with a taste for Bloody Marys at any time of day, a fine-tuned appreciation of life’s other pleasures, and a world class talent for detecting. Her nephew, Theodore Hubbert—T.S. for short—is her witty, beleaguered sidekick in a quartet of wild adventures that careen from the staid Wall Street bank where T.S. spent thirty years, through Hell’s Kitchen and Manhattan’s fashion world, with a grand finale at the ballet.

The dynamic partners in crime reveal an impressive array of smarts, street savvy, and moxie, mixed with a poignant compassion for those embroiled in the professional jealousies, chilling family secrets, and sexual predation they uncover. They’re a thoroughly endearing odd couple—T.S. with his perfectly groomed appearance and impeccably ordered existence (overseen by his imperious felines, Brenda and Eddie) is the perfect counterpoint to the captivating force of nature that is Auntie Lil.

Fans of Miss Marple, Miss Silver, Miss Seeton, Mrs. Pollifax, Jessica Fletcher, Agatha Raisin, Henrie O, Hercule Poirot, and their many distinguished silver-haired colleagues, will be thoroughly delighted. Aficionados of cozy authors like Dorothy Cannell, Carolyn Hart, M.C. Beaton, Joanne Fluke, Jana DeLeon, and Alexander McCall Smith will be equally charmed!

PARTNERS IN CRIME (Hubbert & Lil Cozy Mystery Series Book 1)

SENIOR SLEUTHS, BLOODY MARYS, AND BOTH KINDS OF FAT CATS…

Before he’s even had his first post-retirement cup of coffee, a murder in the stuffy Wall Street bank from which T.S. retired hours earlier launches his second act. With partners dropping like flies, his flamboyant Auntie Lil steps in to facilitate his career change from personnel manager to amateur sleuth.

CAST OF KILLERS (Hubbert & Lil Cozy Mystery Series Book 2)

A MYSTERIOUS GROUP OF ELDERLY ACTRESSES—WITH SECRETS TO KILL FOR…

Auntie Lil has “volun-told” T.S. into serving lunch at a Manhattan soup kitchen when suddenly a little old lady jumps up, clutching at her throat… and drops dead. The soup kitchen regulars, a crew of snooty failed actresses from the Eisenhower era, appear so grief-stricken that Auntie Lil (once again) offers up her nephew’s services, this time to sort out the woman’s real identity. After all, T.S. muses, it’s not like she was murdered.Famous last words.

DEATH OF A DREAM MAKER (Hubbert & Lil Cozy Mystery Series Book 3)

THE SECRET LOVES OF SENIOR SLEUTHS–AND A MOST UNTIMELY MURDER!

As we should expect, the brilliantly vital Auntie Lil has a colorful past—which includes a larger-than-life love affair with a fabled multimillionaire. But when the gentleman suddenly asks to see her after twenty years and then is killed in a car bomb explosion in Manhattan, Auntie Lil sets out—with trusty T.S. by her side—to solve the puzzling crime and clear Max’s name of suspicions of mob-entanglement.

A MOTIVE FOR MURDER ((Hubbert & Lil Cozy Mystery Series Book 4)

THE DANCE OF THE DANGLING CORPSE: MURDER AT THE BALLET

When a body is discovered swinging from the curtain at The Nutcracker, the Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy takes on a whole new meaning. As the ballet board’s latest member, Auntie Lil is a natural to investigate the murder. She even takes her first ballet lesson—stay tuned for hilarity!

Feedback

$6.02 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time