Hero in a Halfling: A Humorous Fantasy Romp (Epik Fantasy Book 1)

Written by William Tyler Davis

Judge him by his size, do you?

Epik, a young halfling, is ill-content with his unambitious life in the Bog. He dreams of magic – of wizards, knights, and of a kingdom not so far away.

When Epik does finally move to the city, his life isn’t really turned upside down. No, but he does, however, find a wizard who halfheartedly grants the halfling an apprenticeship – if Epik pays upfront.

Things in Dune All-En are not as fine as they seem. Every ten years the king is overthrown, beheaded, or worse. And King Simmons’s ten years are up.

As a secret sect meet to plot the king’s inevitable demise, a damage (it’s a thing) of mountain trolls threatens the city. And Epik sees the opportunity to do something, well, epic.

He must learn magic.
He must save the girl.
And he must protect the kingdom . . . Before it falls into the wrong hands.

Featuring halflings, dwarves, elves, at least one duplicitous wizard, and a game of darts to rival the Mickey’s Pool Palace Pub and Eatery Dart Championship of 1976, Hero in a Halfling is the first in the Epik Fantasy Series and is perfect for fans of both Discworld and Middle-earth.

* * *

Hero in a Halfling‘s paperback page count: 310
Genres: sword and sorcery, coming of age, Arthurian, action and adventure, epic, mystery, parody.
Humor: Moderate.
Explicit language: Mild
Violence: Mild to medium

Hero in a Halfling is a light-hearted romp through a Tolkien-inspired world with sprinkles of pop-culture references thrown in for an odd chuckle here and there.

Epik Fantasy Series
Hero in a Halfling
Knowing is Halfling the Battle (March 2018)
Sight Beyond Epik Sight (Mid 2018)
By Epik Powers Combined (Fall 2018)

For free origin stories go to freebook.williamtylerdavis.com and subscribe to the newsletter.

Feedback

$0.82 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time