Frozen Hearts: The Ionia Chronicles: Book One

Written by Pamela Stewart
Category: · Teens & Young Adult

At the end of the world, company’s hard to come by…

South Pole Station, A.K.A the Butt Crack of the World, any teenager’s worst nightmare, and home to free-spirit Ionia Sonberg.

To shake up her bland, boring, stuck-on-blah life, Ionia defies her uber-controlling mother and adds a companion droid, Den, to the supply requisition. The droid’s arrival takes Ionia’s relationship with her mom from toxic to Seventh Level of Frozen Hell.

Ionia and her droid escape the station by stowing way on a cargo plane bound for Mac Town, the biggest city on the continent. But just as she reaches her destination, a terrorist attack forces her to choose between freedom and family loyalty.

Den’s primary programming dictates that he please his mistress, but accompanying Ionia across the Antarctic tundra into imminent danger does not match the definition of pleasure in any of his manuals. Yet, his greatest desire is to keep her from harm, and he’s willing to risk his very existence to ensure her safety. Whether she likes it or not.

Together they must travel over Earth’s harshest terrain to uncover a secret that may save or destroy them both.

Fans of Cinder, Matched, and Divergent will love the unique vision of the future in this coming-of-age, action adventure that keeps the reader guessing until the very end,

Feedback

$3.12 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time