Division of the Marked (The Marked Series Book 1)

Written by March McCarron
Category: · Teens & Young Adult

He’s a book-loving shop boy. She’s a fierce-hearted orphan. After they wake with an ancient mark branded upon their necks, their lives will be forever changed.

For all of written history, on the day of Da Un Marcu, fifty boys and girls across the three kingdoms are marked. Taken to join their brothers and sisters, the Chisanta, they enter a culture of knowledge-keepers, warriors, and possessors of strange and wonderful abilities.

When Yarrow discovers himself marked, he is lost and frightened; until he meets Bray, a spirited girl with whom he feels uncommonly connected. As the two of them become familiar with their new lives, unaccountable events unsettle the peace. A mysterious murder leaves the Chisanta in confusion. Odder still, one of the fifty children never arrives. In the years that follow, more and more children of the Chisanta go missing.

Ten years later, the devastating truth comes to light. The death of a young marked girl is uncovered. Bray and Yarrow—estranged for a decade and now at odds—are thrust back together to investigate the crime. Can they overcome their differences to save the fate of their kind?

Superhuman powers. Martial arts. A star-crossed romance. Dive into this character-driven fantasy debut.

Reading Order:
1) Division of the Marked
1.5) Maturation of the Marked: A Ko-Jin Novella
1.75) Maturation of the Marked: A Bray Novella (Coming soon)
2.) Elevation of the Marked
3.) Lamentation of the Marked
4.) Resolution of the Marked (Coming 2018)


$3.09 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time