Dangled Carat

Written by Hilary Grossman
Category: · Children’s Books

How many faux engagements can one girl have?

When twenty-seven year old, Hilary, is swept off her feet she’s positive her spinster days of dating duds are over, and her happy-ever-after is right around the corner. But perfect on paper Marc has one gigantic problem in real life – he’s petrified of commitment.

Years later, worried the relationship has long reached its expiration date, Hilary’s friends devise a plan to get Marc to propose. Will the interfering pals manufacture a marriage or bring on a breakup? A true story that “sparkles with humor and shines with wisdom” (Christina Baker Kline, New York Times bestselling author).

In this chick-lit memoir, Hilary Grossman digs deep as she explores the good, the bad, and the frustrating of dating and relationships. Dangled Carat is the perfect light-hearted, laugh-out-loud, relatable book for every girl who wondered if she should love him or dump him. Perfect for fans of Jen Lancaster, Sophie Kinsella & Emily Giffin

I literally could not put this book down” – Chick Lit Goddess ★★★★★

“A heart-wrenching, tear-jerking novel about an attempt to bring a commitment-phobic man to the altar…. The authentic-ness of the main character blew me away!” Ms. B’s Reviews ★★★★★

“One sensational read. Readers everywhere will be pulled in like a moth to a flame. This funny and romantic story will take readers on a journey, a journey deep into the lives of one very interesting couple.” – Readers Favorite ★★★★★

“I would highly recommend this book to people who like their romance novels honest, emotional and real, it’s a real page-turner.” – Chicks That Read ★★★★

“I loved this book – Grossman was extremely brave sharing her story with the world, but has done it in such a gentle and truthful way as only a talented writer can! I would definitely recommend this to any chick-lit lover who fancies something a little different, and to anyone who enjoys reading memoirs that open your eyes to a common truth.” – A Novel Thought ★★★★

“You can’t help but laugh, sigh, cry, and feel genuinely happy for this couple as destiny and love brought them together, it is truly a beautiful and heartfelt story that proves love really can conquer all!” – Jersey Girl Book Reviews ★★★★★

“Dangled Carat sparkles with humor and shines with wisdom. It is a gem of a book.” – Christina Baker Kline – New York Times & USA Today Best Selling Author of Orphan Train. ★★★★★

Feedback

$2.50 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time