Cold Blooded Assassin Book 1: Witness Protection: Action Thriller Series (Nick McCarty Assassin Series)

Written by Bernard Lee DeLeo
Category: · History · Mystery & Suspense

Lots of action scenes with a high body count. A dab of humor adds to the story for an enjoyable read.

Rachel Hunter witnessed her husband being murdered a year ago and since then, her and her 7 year old daughter, Jean, are in the Witness Protection Program. Rachel works as a waitress, and is at work when she first meets Nick McCarthy, a New York Best Selling Author of an Assassin book series. However, his writing is a cover for his real profession, an Assassin. His next assignment – take out Rachel Hunter, but Nick can’t do it, and instead, helps protect Rachel and her daughter in what becomes a cross-country killing spree to eliminate the people who ordered her hit.

The Cold Blooded Assassin Series

  1. Cold Blooded 1
  2. Cold Blooded 2: Killer Moves
  3. Cold Blooded 3: Sins and Sanctions
  4. Cold Blooded 4: Bloody Shadows
  5. Cold Blooded 5: Nightmare in Red
  6. Cold Blooded 6: Red Horizon
  7. Cold Blooded 7: Hell on Earth
  8. Cold Blooded 8: Rule of Nightmare

“Bernard Lee DeLeo is one of the purest writing talents I have ever had the pleasure of reading – a brilliant writing talent that I can only envy.”
James Byron Huggins – New York Times Bestselling Author

“Bernard Lee DeLeo’s COLD BLOODED series owns the cutting edge of modern crime fiction. Action, suspense, humor, it’s all there! Block out some time, because once you start one of these masterfully written adventures, you won’t want to stop. I had to tear myself away to get some sleep!”
Andrew Peterson, bestselling author of the Nathan McBride Series


$0.62 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time