Written by Elisa Dane
Category: · Children’s Books

Sadie Reynolds is a liar. Hanging with the AE, Atwood High’s elite group of popular kids requires absolute perfection on every level: a goal Sadie knows she’ll never attain. Haunted by dreams of the night her mother was murdered, she hides her PTSD as best she can and stays quiet when her snobby friends terrorize everyone who isn’t a part of their exclusive group of friends—specifically, her geeky neighbor, Ian Daniels. Standing up against Britt Kennedy, Atwood High’s “Queen Bee” means social suicide on an epic level. Unwilling to give up the one “good” thing in her life despite her inner hatred for Britt, Sadie silently follows her bossy friend’s orders. That is, until she crosses paths with Hayden Pope.

Hayden is a “Waverly.” A kid with the misfortune of living in the small farming town of Waverly that borders the very affluent Lexington Parrish. The AE doesn’t mix with “Waverlies.” Ever. Unless the mixing involves a one-night stand. Sadie crashes into Hayden at a bonfire and the attraction that sparks between the two is nothing short of electric.

Unwilling to live a life ruled by the AE, Sadie takes a stand against her frenemies. But she soon finds out she waited too long, and the unthinkable happens, leaving everything she knows a shadow of what it once was.

Formerly titled In The After


$0.99 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time