Burnout (A Jessie Black Legal Thriller) (Jessie Black Legal Thrillers Book 1)

Written by Larry A. Winters

One man’s breakdown could set a killer free…

Jessie Black’s successful prosecution of a serial murderer and rapist put her on the path to stardom at the Philadelphia District Attorney’s Office. Public defender Jack Ackerman represented the opposition, and his spectacular public breakdown after the trial put him in a mental institution and gave Frank Ramsey a second chance at freedom.

When Ramsey petitions the court for a new trial with a claim that Ackerman was ineffective, Black must step up to defend him. To keep a convicted killer off the streets, she’ll need to prove Ackerman’s sanity–a fact she’s far from sure of. As she prepares for trial, powerful forces conspire to put Ramsey back on the streets.

Black has one chance to keep Ramsey behind bars, and it’ll be the toughest fight of her career.

Burnout is the first book in a series of legal thrillers featuring brilliant prosecutor Jessie Black. If you like intelligent legal thrillers, compelling lead characters, and unpredictable twists and turns, you’ll love Larry A. Winters’s potboiler.

Buy Burnout to start the new legal thriller series today!

Note: Burnout is the first Jessie Black Legal Thriller, but each book is designed as a standalone novel that can be read in any order. The chronological order of the books is:

Burnout: Jessie Black Legal Thrillers, Book 1

Informant: Jessie Black Legal Thrillers, Book 2

Web of Lies: A standalone thriller set in the same legal world

Deadly Evidence: Jessie Black Legal Thrillers, Book 3

Scroll up and buy Burnout now!


$2.95 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time