Blossom and the Beast (The Alder Tales Book 1)

Written by RS McCoy
Category: · Teens & Young Adult

Totem animals. Arranged Marriage. A Willful Daughter. Perfect for fans of Cinder, The Star-Touched Queen, and The Bear and the Nightingale.

*A Paranormal Romance reimagining of Beauty and the Beast*

Blossom Frane is only weeks away from her transformation. On her eighteenth birthday, she’ll find out her future branch of society and her totem, the animal form she’ll be able to take at will for the rest of her life. Like her brothers, she’s expected to be a brown bear of the religious branch known as Terra.

In the Alderwood forests, Blossom’s bear blood is a valuable asset. Any day now, a rival clan leader will step forward and offer her father a hefty bounty in exchange for her hand in marriage. Blossom can do nothing more than sit back and wait to be traded to the highest bidder.

Determined to spend her last weeks exploring the Alderwood, Blossom sneaks away and manages to find Kaide Landel, a rising political star of the Pyro branch. Known for his violence and disregard for the religious teachings of the Terra branch, he’s all wrong for the bear clan’s prized daughter. But when the politician uses his wealth and influence to secure her hand, Blossom has no choice but to leave her family and marry him—if she lives that long.

R.S. McCoy has knocked it out of the park with a splendid retelling of a classic fairy tale. Blossom is my kind of likable, strong-willed heroine.” Vivienne Savage, USA Today Bestselling Author

Genre: Paranormal Romance/Fairytale Reimagining
Length: Novel, 345 pages
Series: Book One of The Alder Tales

Feedback

$4.15 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time