Big Game (The V V Inn Book 3)

Written by C.J. Ellisson

The V V Inn series, from the USA Today & New York Times Bestselling Author, C.J. Ellisson:

In this much-anticipated third installment of the V V Inn series, our couple journeys to Argentina, bringing half their seethe along for the ride.

Vivian and Rafe venture into the Seat of Darkness, the Tribunal’s base, to uncover who’s plotting against them and why. From a cold, windy island off the southern Argentine coast, to the decadence of Buenos Aires, the group has plenty to keep their attentionseductive twins, deadly games, and a bunch of bloodsucking fiends who hate our much-loved, despotic innkeeper enough to see her dead.

Asa and Jon remain in Alaska, to manage the famous inn as it opens doors to a new type of guest. Visiting werewolves go on their first exploration of the property, looking for big game–hormones run high and shots ring out across the tundra. Soon, the hunters become the hunted and the peaceful getaway resembles a battleground.

How many will survive the next five days and will they ever be the same again?

Publisher’s Note: This story alternates points of view between Vivian, Rafe, Jon, Drew, Paul, and Asa. No portion of a scene is retold from another point of view, but the story progresses through the eyes of rotating view points, shifting between characters each chapter.

**If you’re new to the series, please consider trying Death’s Servant, before purchasing any of the books. It’s a prequel adventure and is a great way to see if you like the writing style and storyline. To get it for free, sign up for C.J.’s mailing list (copy and paste address into your browser):

Titles in the V V Inn series, in reading order:

  • Vampire Vacation, Book One
  • The Hunt, Book Two
  • Big Game, Book Three
  • Death Times Two, Book Four, A Grim Reality and V V Inn novel co-authored with Boone Brux
  • Blood Legacy, Book Five
  • Sharpen the Blade, Book Six
  • Blood Reckoning, Book Seven (late 2017)
Titles in the Before the V V Inn series:
  • Death’s Servant, Book One (Jon’s Tale)


$4.97 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time