Better Off Dead: Fantasy Series (The Lily Harper Series Book 1)

Written by H.P. Mallory
Category: · Sci-Fi & Fantasy

New York Times Bestselling Author, HP Mallory, brings you The Lily Harper Series with 7,000 reviews on Amazon and Goodreads! The Lily Harper Series will appeal to fans of Sookie Stackhouse, Anita Blake and The Fever Series!

BETTER OFF DEAD is the first book in the bestselling Lily Harper Series and includes 3 books for the price of 1!

Description:

If there’s such a thing as luck, Lily Harper definitely doesn’t have it.
Killed in a car accident before it’s her time to go, Lily learns that the hereafter isn’t exactly what she hoped it might be.

First, there’s AfterLife Enterprises…
Learning that Lily’s death was indirectly their fault, Afterlife Enterprises offers Lily the chance to live again but beware the fine print. Most notably, Lily will become a soul retriever, venturing into the bowels of the Underground City to retrieve souls that were mistakenly sent there during a Y2K glitch.

Second, there’s angel Bill…
As if risking her second life in the Underground City wasn’t enough, Lily’s guide is none other than her incompetent, alcoholic, womanizing guardian angel, Bill. Lily’s future isn’t looking bright.

Finally, there’s the legendary bladesmith, Tallis Black…
As Scottish as his kilts and heavy brogue, Tallis Black is a centuries-old Celt who, for reasons only known to him, offers to train Lily and act as her escort into the depths of the Underground City. Dark, brooding and definitely dangerous, Lily knows she shouldn’t trust Tallis, but desperate times call for desperate measures.

Between soul retrieving in hell, dealing with Bill and trying to figure out what’s in it for Tallis, Lily wonders if maybe she would’ve just been better off dead.

To view the book trailer, visit: http://www.youtube.com/embed/cpDlXOdAv7s.

Reviews:

“Immense danger, sexual tension, mysteries, humor and romance combined with never ending twists and turns will keep your fingers turning the pages . Tallis is brooding, mysterious and sexy as hell. You never know what he’s thinking and is completely unpredictable. Bill – the unconventional Guardian Angel – will keep you laughing out loud at his outrageous antics.” ―Paromantasy Reviews ★★★★★

“H.P. never ceases to amaze me with her writing abilities! I didn’t think any new story line could capture my heart and my mind as much as Jolie and Dulcie were able to do, but I think lily may have beat them both! Wonderful new plot, same classic H.p. writing style. Must must must read!!!” ―Amazon Customer ★★★★★

“Wow HP, you know I love you but seriously, you are sending me into full on squealing fangirl with this book. I loved everything about it, Lily, Tallis, and especially Bill. This book is hilarious and emotional!” ―Amazon Customer ★★★★★

Also by HP Mallory:

Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy Series:

The Jolie Wilkins Series:
1. Fire Burn and Cauldron Bubble
2. Toil and Trouble
3. Witchful Thinking
4. The Witch is Back
5. Something Witchy This Way Comes

The Bryn and Sinjin Series:
1. Sinjin
2. The Scent
3. The Gentleman

The Dulcie O’Neil Series:
1. To Kill A Warlock
2. A Tale of Two Goblins
3. Great Hexpectations
4. Wuthering Frights
5. Malice In Wonderland
6. For Whom The Spell Tolls
7. A Midsummer Night’s Scream
8. Grave New World
9. Pride and Poltergeists

The Lily Harper Series:
1. Better Off Dead
2. The Underground City
3. To Hell and Back
4. Persephone

The Peyton Clark Series:
1. Ghouls Rush In
2. Once Haunted, Twice Shy
3. Brown Eyed Ghoul

Standalone Contemporary Romances:
The Handbook
Bronco
Mountain Man

Co-Authored Series:
Ice Wolf series (Co-Authored with JR Rain):
1. Ice Wolf
2. She Wolf (Coming Soon)

If you enjoy HP’s books, add yourself to her email list to keep on top of new releases! Just visit: https://www.hpmallory.com/mailing-list.

Feedback

$2.48 FREE

Available for a limited time

*This book is Free for a limited time